KSL staubtechnik gmbh

esplas / esbal

Product Features

In order to transport or store flatglass or floatglass, a separating medium must be applied between the panes to prevent the glass sheets from blocking due to adhesion forces. This is the only way to easily separate the panes again for subsequent production processes. 

The interleaving powder series esplas and esbal are developed especially for powdering in the flatglass or floatglass line. 

The basis for the powder series esplas is polymethyl methacrylate (PMMA) or polyethylene (PE). Thanks to a specific production process, the particles have a unique grain structure. The irregular shape of the particles affects the gliding effect of the panes and favours excellent adhesion of the particles on the pane.

For some applications however, round particles can be beneficial. For this we offer the esbal powder series of polymethyl methacrylate (PMMA) in bead form.

Glass surfaces may corrode during transport or storage. In order to counteract this, if necessary, a specific agent can be added to the polymer particles. Depending on climatic conditions, such additions can range between 10 and 50%. 

The particle size distribution is also important for effective powder application. Powders with an average particle diameter of approximately 60, 80, 130 and 150 µm have proved successful. The powders with lower particle diameter offer some advantages due to better adhesion. 

Different particle shapes also influence the diverse fields of application. 

This results in a variety of different products. We support our customers in identifying the products which are best suited for their field of application.

esplas

Basic material PMMA or PE; ground particles with irregular shape and mean diameters of 60 to 130 µm.

esbal

Basic material PMMA in bead form with a medium particle diameter of ca. 100 µm.

esplas / esbal with corrosion protection

Basic material PMMA or PE with average particle diameters of 60 to 150 µm and a corrosion-inhibiting admixture of adipic acid of 10, 30 or 50%. Special mixtures are possible.

KSL staubtechnik gmbh

esplas / esbal

Produkteigenschaften

Um Flach- oder Floatglas zu transportieren oder zu lagern, muss zwischen den Scheiben ein Trennmittel aufgebracht werden, um ein Aneinanderhaften der Gläser durch Adhäsionskräfte zu vermeiden. Nur so können die Scheiben für nachfolgende Verarbeitungs­pro­zesse wieder getrennt werden. 

Die Trennpuderserien esplas und esbal sind speziell für die Bepuderung in der Flach- oder Floatglaslinie entwickelt. 

Als Basis für die Puderreihe esplas dienen Polymethylmetacrylat (PMMA) oder Polyethylen (PE). Aufgrund eines speziellen Fertigungsverfahrens erhalten die Partikel eine einzigartige Kornstruktur. Die unregelmäßige Partikelform beeinflusst den Gleiteffekt der Scheiben und unterstützt eine ausgezeichnete Haftung der Partikel auf der Scheibe.

Für manche Anwendungen können aber auch runde Partikel von Vorteil sein. Hierfür bieten wir die Puderreihe esbal aus Polymethylmethacrylat (PMMA) in Perlenform.

Glasoberflächen können während des Transportes oder bei der Lagerung korrodieren. Um dem entgegenzuwirken, wird den Polymerpartikeln bei Bedarf noch ein spezielles Additiv zugesetzt. Je nach klimatischen Bedingungen kann diese Beimischung zwischen 10% und 50% liegen. 

Für einen effektiven Einsatz von Puder ist auch die Korngrößenverteilung von Bedeutung. Bewährt haben sich Puder mit einem mittleren Korndurchmesser von ca. 60, 80, 130 und 150 µm, wobei die Puder mit geringerem Korndurchmesser, aufgrund verstärkter Haftung, Vorteile aufweisen. 

Unterschiedliche Kornformen nehmen zudem Einfluss auf die verschiedenen Einsatzbereiche. 

Daraus ergeben sich eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Produkte. Welches dieser Produkte für Ihren Einsatzbereich das Richtige ist, stimmen wir gerne mit unseren Kunden ab.

esplas

Grundstoff PMMA bzw. PE; gemahlene Partikel mit unregelmäßiger Form und mittleren Durchmessern von 60 bis 150 µm.

esbal

Grundstoff PMMA in Perlenform mit einem mittleren Partikeldurchmesser von ca. 100 µm.

esplas / esbal mit Korrosionsschutz

Grundstoff PMMA bzw. PE mit mittleren Partikeldurchmessern von 60 bis 150 µm und einer korrosionshemmenden Adipinsäurebeimischung von 10, 30 bzw. 50%. Sondermischungen sind jederzeit möglich.